The Cin7 alternative for brands that want order management, not an ERP.
Cin7 is inventory software with accounting, purchasing and production modules, sold in published tiers from $349 a month. OmniOrders is order management software for multi-channel brands: it routes each order to a warehouse by rules you set, keeps inventory synced across your channels, and you can start a 14-day trial by email with no credit card and no sales call. If you have outgrown spreadsheets and your problem is orders and stock across Shopify and marketplaces, rather than manufacturing or accounting, that is the gap OmniOrders fills.
14-day free trial · No credit card · No sales call
When Cin7 is still the right call
We'd rather you pick correctly than pick us. Stay on Cin7 if:
- You make or assemble what you sell. Cin7 lists assembly manufacturing with bills of materials, MRP on its Pro plan, and an advanced production add-on.
- You want accounting integrations (Xero or QuickBooks Online) and purchasing in the same system as your inventory. Cin7 lists accounting integrations in its plan comparison, and its core modules include Accounting and Production.
- You sell through a point of sale or a B2B portal and want it inside the same product. Cin7 lists both as add-ons.
- You need an integration outside our 20+ platforms. Cin7 says it works with over 700 app partners.
- You want guided onboarding. Cin7 offers group, 1-to-1 and partner-led onboarding. Eight of the ten reviews visible in our snapshot of its Shopify App Store listing praise onboarding or support, and the listing shows 4.4 stars from 64 reviews. (13 of the 64 ratings are one star; the snapshot does not include their text, so we do not characterise them.)
Four signs it's time for an OMS
You're overselling the same SKU
Stock sells on Shopify and Amazon at once because each channel keeps its own count.
Someone decides routing by hand
Which warehouse or 3PL ships an order is a judgement call, or a rule you rewrite every time stock moves.
Purchasing lives in a spreadsheet
Reorder points, POs and transfers sit outside the system that knows what actually sold.
Plan limits start to pinch
Cin7 Standard lists 5 users and 2 e-commerce and app integrations, with more available to purchase; Cin7 says these integrations cover marketplaces, e-commerce channels, payment processors and shipping providers. If you connect several of those, ask what the extras cost.
Cin7 vs OmniOrders
Compared tier for tier: Cin7's entry plan (Standard, from the Cin7 Core range) against OmniOrders Standard, the first OmniOrders plan with purchase orders. Cin7 facts are checked against its public pricing page in November 2026, OmniOrders facts against our pricing page and docs. Where Cin7 wins, we say so.
| Capability | Cin7 | OmniOrders |
|---|---|---|
| Built primarily for | Inventory management with accounting, purchasing and production modules (Core). Omni is a custom solution for larger enterprises | Multi-channel order management (OMS) |
| How you buy it | Plan cards say "Get a demo". The page also has a "Start a free trial" button, and no trial terms appear on it. Omni is priced by quote | Self-serve: 14-day free trial by email, no credit card, no sales call |
| Published entry price | $349/mo (Standard) | $59/mo (Essential) |
| Price, Cin7 Standard vs OmniOrders Standard | $349/mo (Standard) | $329/mo (Standard) |
| Order volume included | Standard 6,000/yr (500/mo), Pro 24,000/yr (2,000/mo), Advanced 120,000/yr (10,000/mo); more available to purchase | Essential 300/mo, Standard 1,000/mo, Enterprise 6,000+/mo; extra orders on Essential and Standard are $100 per 1,000 |
| Team members (Standard plans) | 5 users (Standard); 10 on Pro, 15 on Advanced | Unlimited (Standard) |
| Sales channel and app connections | 2, 4 or 6 e-commerce and app integrations on Standard, Pro, Advanced, more available to purchase; over 700 app partners | 5 sales channels on Essential, 10+ on Standard; integrations are included with the subscription, no per-integration fees; 20+ platforms |
| Routing orders across warehouses and 3PLs | Unlimited inventory locations on every plan and a 3PL Connect add-on. The pricing page does not describe order-routing rules; check Cin7's own docs for what it offers | Rules engine on Standard: route by inventory, closest warehouse, ZIP code, SKU or address match |
| Inventory locations and warehouse app | Unlimited inventory locations on every plan. Mobile warehouse app: one warehouse location on Standard WMS, multiple on Advanced WMS | 3 connected warehouses on Essential, 5+ on Standard, unlimited on Enterprise |
| Forecasting and reorder points | ForesightAI is an add-on on every plan; Cin7 describes it as AI-powered demand forecasting | Included on Standard: forecast tab built from sales history, with predicted stock needs, recommended reorder points and sales trends |
| EDI for big-box retail | Listed on every plan "via API & Partner Solution"; the API itself is listed as an add-on on every plan | Enterprise plan: OpenText, SPS Commerce, CommerceHub; you need your own account with the EDI provider |
| Accounting integrations | Xero or QuickBooks Online, listed in the plan comparison | Our docs list Xero and QuickBooks among the accounting tools OmniOrders connects with; see the integrations overview |
| Manufacturing, BOMs and MRP | Assembly manufacturing with BOMs; MRP on the Pro plan card; advanced production is an add-on | Bundles and kits break down into component SKUs for stock and picking |
| Onboarding and support | Group, 1-to-1 and partner-led onboarding; support team and help centers with 24/7 chat on all plans; premium support is an add-on | No setup fees on Essential or Standard; email support on Essential, priority on Standard; onboarding specialist on Enterprise |
Cin7 pricing and features per cin7.com/pricing (November 2026); prices are in USD, exclude taxes and are shown for new customers. Cin7's "sale orders" and our "orders" may be counted differently. OmniOrders plans and limits per omniorders.com/pricing. Cin7 is a trademark of its owner; this comparison is our own and is not endorsed by Cin7.
Common questions
What is the best Cin7 alternative for multi-channel sellers?
It depends on what you need from the system. If you make what you sell, or want accounting, POS and a B2B portal in the same product, Cin7 is built for that and we are not. If your problem is orders and stock across Shopify and marketplaces (overselling, routing by hand, purchasing in a spreadsheet), an order management system is the closer fit, and that is what OmniOrders is.
Is OmniOrders a replacement for Cin7?
Only for part of the job. OmniOrders is order management: orders, inventory and fulfillment routing across your channels and warehouses. Cin7's own page lists accounting, production, POS and a B2B portal alongside inventory. If you use those, compare them one by one in the table above before you move.
How much does OmniOrders cost compared to Cin7?
OmniOrders starts at $59/mo (Essential) against $349/mo for Cin7 Standard, but Essential does not include purchase orders, so we compare tier for tier: OmniOrders Standard at $329/mo against Cin7's entry plan, Standard, at $349/mo. Volume then separates them. Cin7 Standard includes 6,000 sale orders a year (500 a month) and 5 users; OmniOrders Standard includes 1,000 orders a month and unlimited team members. At 1,000 orders a month (12,000 a year) the next listed Cin7 plan is Pro at $599/mo, which lists 24,000 a year (Cin7 also says more volume is available to purchase on Standard, at a price the page does not state). Past 2,000 a month, Cin7 lists Advanced at $1,199/mo (120,000 a year). On OmniOrders Standard, extra orders are $100 per 1,000, so 3,000 orders a month is $329 plus $200, or $529. These are published list prices only: add-ons, accounting and manufacturing are not counted on either side.
Can I try OmniOrders before switching, and does Cin7 require a demo?
OmniOrders has a 14-day free trial: sign up by email, no credit card, no sales call, and connect a channel yourself. Cin7's pricing page leads each plan with "Get a demo" and also has a "Start a free trial" button; the page does not state trial terms, so ask Cin7 what a trial includes.
Does OmniOrders do EDI, and does Cin7?
Both. Cin7 lists EDI on every plan "via API & Partner Solution". OmniOrders connects to OpenText, SPS Commerce and CommerceHub on the Enterprise plan, and you need your own account with the EDI provider. If you need EDI below our Enterprise plan, Cin7's listing covers more plans, though it points to an API and partner solution and lists the API as an add-on.
See it against your own orders
Connect your Shopify store and a marketplace, and look at your own orders and stock in one place, not a demo dataset.
14-day free trial · No credit card · No sales call
Not ready to switch? Work out your reorder points first with the free reorder point calculator.